Pete Sampras Once was Almost Disqualified for Throwing Up During a Match

Noreen 0

Text Version:
In 1996, when Pete Sampras played Alex Corretja in the U.S. Open, he had a bit of a stomach bug. He actually
threw up on the baseline during the fifth set. One of the referees warned Pete Sampras that he would be disqualified
if he caused another delay. Pete Sampras pulled himself together and was not only able to finish the match, but he
came out victorious.
Share the
Knowledge!
facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinteresttumblrmailfacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinteresttumblrmail
Print Friendly
Enjoy this article? If so, get our FREE wildly popular Daily Knowledge and Weekly Wrap newsletters:

Subscribe Me To:  | 
Check Out Our New Book!»

Leave A Response »